BANNER ELK AND BEECH MOUNTAIN

A Day in Banner Elk https://highcountry.guide/article/day-banner-elk

Buckeye Recreation Center on Beech    https://beechrecreation.recdes...  $5 day pass $20 weekly pass, playground, basketball gym, classes, hiking and events

Moutain Biking on Beech  https://www.beechmountainresor...

Wilderness Run Alpine Coaster https://www.wildernessrunalpinecoaster.com/Alpine coaster open year round

Beech Mountain Trails https://sites.google.com/view/takeahike/nc/high-country/beech-mountain

Off the Grid Mountain Adventures https://www.offthegridmountainadventures.com/UTV rides and Go-kart racing

Wildcat Lake https://www.bannerelk.com/memb... mountain swimming and fishing hole and "beach"

BLOWING ROCK

Blowing Rock https://blowingrock.com/

Mystery Hill https://mysteryhill.com/ --various attractions, all age groups

Tanger Outlets https://www.tangeroutlet.com/blowingrock/stores--outlets

BOONE

Boone https://www.exploreboone.com/

Grandfather Mountain https://grandfather.com/

ASHEVILLE

Asheville https://www.exploreasheville.com/

The Biltmore Estate https://www.biltmore.com

LINVILLE AREA

Linville Falls Trails https://www.nps.gov/blri/planyourvisit/linville-falls-trails.htm --easy hike

Linville Caverns https://www.linvillecaverns.com/ --caves and bats, call to reserve

Old Hampton Store  https://www.facebook.com/OldHamptonStore/ --BBQ, tavern and art galleries, sometimes live music

Linville Falls Winery  https://www.linvillefallswinery.com/ --wine, food trucks and live music on summer weekends in a beautiful vineyard

Family Billiards  https://m.facebook.com/Country-Retreat-Family-Billiards-346414148804709/--good casual food and lots of pool tables

Foscoe Gem Mining http://www.foscoeminingco.com/ --gem mining


RESTAURANTS--there are many, but these are some of our favorites

Beech Mountain

Famous Brick Oven https://www.famousbrickoven.com/ --Beech Mountain, pizza, bakery, mini golf, arcade—great for kids

Fred's General Store  https://fredsgeneral.com/ General store with an assortment of souveniers, crafts, groceries, wine/beer and a cafe on the lower level

Banner Elk

Sorrento's Italian Bistro  http://bannerelkvillage.com/sorrentos-italian-bistro/ --good Italian food a bit more upscale

The Pedalin Pig  https://thepedalinpig.com/ --our favorite BBQ place

Bodegas  https://www.bodegasbe.com/ Bodegas Restaurant— great Latin food and full bar, 1 minute from Banner Haven properties.

Einstein Bros. Bagels  https://locations.einsteinbros... chain restaurant for good bagels, 1 minute from the Banner Haven properties.

Upscale

The Gamekeeper  https://gamekeeper-nc.com/

Chef's Table  https://bannerelkvillage.com/c...

Peddler Steakhouse  https://www.peddlerofboone.com...


LOCAL SHOPS AND ANTIQUE STORES--there are many, here are our favorites

Hidden Treasures at Elk Park  http://www.hiddentreasureselkp... lots of carefully curated antiques, local candles, soaps and lotions

Those Were the Days Antique Mall  3440 Tynecastle Hwy, Banner Elk, NC 28604--antiques

Front Porch Antique Market https://www.frontporchantiquem... antiques, local crafts and coffee/bakc shop

Boonies Old Country Store https://boonies-old-country-st... local crafts and food

Maw's Produce  https://lettusproduce.wordpres... local crafts and lots of fresh produce and food

RAFTING, KAYAKING AND TUBING

High Mountain Expeditions    https://highmountainexpedition...

Wahoo's Adventures  https://www.wahoosadventures.c...

River & Earth Adventures  https://raftcavehike.com/

SKI, TUBING AND ZIP LINES

ntain Ski Resort  https://www.beechmountainresort.com/

Sugar Mountain  Ski Resort  http://www.skisugar.com/

Appalachian Ski Resort  https://www.appskimtn.com/

Hawk's Nest https://hawksnesttubing.com/ Snowtubing and Zipline

Jonas Ridge Tubing http://www.jonasridgesnowtube.com/